Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The agony of employment

It�s my first day back at work, and boy, am I �useless. Basically, the primary database that I work with has been down since Christmas, when they did some sort of emergency power test in the building. I don�t know the full story, because I wasn�t here, and also because I�m not a freaking server guru. I�m lucky if I can check my email, y�know? So although there are things to accession, and images to put in the computer, and renewal loan forms to print, I can�t do any of it until the database is back up. Which means that I may have to go�file slides!

At least I have my music, so I can close the door and blare Maroon 5 and Cake and Katsu and other assorted favorites from my CD wallet while dancing around filing slides and simultaneously shaking my most excellent bootie.

Making plans to quit the �Mart in the near future, as the stress of not seeing each other ever at all unless one of us is sleeping or walking out the door is starting to get to both of us. The extra money is useful, but I don�t want to deal with any more freakoutlets like he had a few days ago � it was actually pretty scary, because he got so upset and frustrated at life in general that he just froze for about ten minutes, with this distant, angry look in his eyes. We got past it, but if my giving up the extra hundred bucks a week will aleviate this, I�ll do it without a problem. I may tell them to keep me on the roster as an emergency backup type person, and pick up a few dollars here and there. I won�t exactly be upset at having my weekends back, to be honest. But it will mean less flexibility in the bank account.

I think what I need to do is start another journal and present myself as a young woman exploring her sexuality in graphic terms, and make sure to get a PO box so I can cash in on all those horny males that send gifts out of the blue to these young vixens, in the hopes of eventually getting nude pictures of the lassie. It�s a way to knock some items off my Amazon wish list, that�s for sure.

9:23 a.m. - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce