Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a litle more peeling back of skin

As soon as I get the chance, I'll answer the excellent and most logical question Swoop posted in my guestbook - it's the one that, no doubt, most people are asking themselves. If we're deep in debt, then why incur more? I'm not sure I have a *good* answer, but I do have one.

In the meantime, I've talked to my mom about possibly forwarding a thousand of the down payment money to start chipping away at this debt. She was reluctant, and made the stipulation that she'd do it if Bemo just sucked it up and got a job at Petsmart or Boop's garden center, or anywhere, and started bringing in some reliable cash. I suppose I agree - well, I do agree, but I do understand that Bemo fears loosing all his skills and becomning completely unemployable in the radio market because he'd disappear from it for a while - so we have to find a way that he can earn steady income and yet stay at WJFK on at minimum a one-day-a-week basis.

Mom also thinks that I pamper Bemo a little, which could be true. Why, when I know that it's a fairly mindless activity, do I wonder if he'd be happy as a cashier? If he'd do a good job? One of the things that *I* do that might be holding him back is that I sometimes doubt him too much. It always manifests itself in a caring way, but if I poke at it long enough it flips over and shows itself as some sort of disbelief that he'd do the job without problems. And that's not fair to him, and it's pretty despicable of me, when I sit and think about it. He may not be happy as a cashier or whatever, and I can be sad for him that he's not happy. But the fact remains, he's got to suck it up and do it. And the fact also remains that he *can* do it, and the weird concept that I have in my head that he'd botch it is my own insecurity talking. So I've got to shut it up.

Got to wrap this up and head off to work, where it will be my second day as lead cashier. Woot! I am the keyholder! Respect my authorita!

12:05 p.m. - 2003-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce