Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear God - About that million bucks...

I need to get my friend Chessica to stop emailing me with her good news. First, a trip this coming December to London. Then, a research trip to Rome. And now - a teaching position in Florence for July.

I wish her all the best, because I love her to death and the reason she's getting all these cool things is because she works her butt off for them. I, being the lazy type, do not strive, thus I do not get trips outside the continental US of A. But...damn. I'm so jealous that I could curl up into a little twisted sizzling pretzel of jealously and spontaneously burst into flames. Yes, that jealous.

No doubt Kateh and I will be consoling ourselves over Chess's good fortune over beignets and coffee in the French Quarter in New Orleans next week. Which makes some of you out there jealous, right? Right? Please tell me that I'm the object of envy by somebody out there. I need the ego boost.

In other news, my allergies are kicking my ass and I have taken to carrying around a 13 ounce tub of Vaseline to soothe my sore and dry below-the-nose-above-the-lips zone. I have filled my trash can with the untidy crumplings of tissue filched from the bathroom. I'm so sexy that I can hardly stand myself.

3:01 p.m. - 2004-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce